View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0004036SymmetricDS ProBugpublic2019-07-08 11:41
ReporterhanesAssigned To 
Prioritylow 
Status confirmedResolutionopen 
Product Version3.10.3 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0004036: Install directory selection results in duplicate direcotry name on MacOS
DescriptionThis bug has been around for a while...
When selecting the install directory, if you click into a directory and then click save, the directory name is duplicated, when the user didn't intend for it to be.

For example,
Say you have an existing directory structure \tmp\corp
and you want to install the software in that 'corp' subdirectory under \tmp.

Run the install, click browse,
double click to get to the \tmp folder.
double click corp
then immediately click Save.

Symmetric thinks you want to save into \tmp\corp\corp,
which was not the intent

TagsNo tags attached.

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.

Issue History

Date Modified Username Field Change
2019-07-08 11:10 hanes New Issue
2019-07-08 11:41 hanes Status new => confirmed